breaking news New


Benin City,EDO STATE capital is agog ahead of the maiden edition of the Edo Cultural Heritage Heroes Awards ,2021
According to the chief Executive Officer FECHA PROJECT LTD and organizer of the award Prince Alex Egwakhide ,The Oba of Benin His Royal Majesty Omo N’Oba N’Edo uku akpolokpolo Oba EWUARE II, Edo state governor His Excellence Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki and The president and founder omega fire ministries international incorporated Apostle Professor Johnson Suleman are leading the pack of award recipients at the forthcoming historic Event. While HIS ROYAL MAJESTY THE OBA OF BENIN is to be conferred with the AWARD OF EXCELLENCE IN TRADITIONAL LEADERSHIP AFFAIRS, Governor of Edo state Godwin Obaseki will be decorated with a special recognition award of EXCELLENCE in SCIENTIFIC ELECTORAL PROCESS SYSTEM AND TECHNOPHILE GOVERNANCE IN EDO STATE and Apostle Johnson Suleman president Omega Fire Ministry international is also to be honoured with the award of RELIGIOUS LEADER WITH BEST COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM OF THE YEAR
The award ceremony which is bild for Sunday may 16th is aimed at giving global recognition to individuals, groups and organisations who are contributing to the general development of Edo State and South-South Nigeria through politics, businesses, outstanding leadership both religious and traditional says organizers of the event .Prince Alex Egwakhide also disclosed that the Chairman/CEO OF BUA Group Alhaji Abdusalmad Rabiu will this Sunday be given a special recognition on SUSTAINABLE PROJECT TO COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR AWARD at the maiden edition of THE EDO CULTURAL HERETAGE HEROES AWARD
The award which is going to be a night of a keen context to be decided through online voting process that has been on since January will see Governor of River state Nyesom Ezenwo Wike go head to head with his Delta state counterpart Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa under the category of BEST INFLUENCER OF EDO POLITICS OF THE YEAR AWARD with other nominees such as Governor Aminu WAZIRI Tambuwa of Sokoto state and Governor ABDULAHI UMAR Gadunji of Kano state
Deputy Governor of Edo state Comrade Shaibu will via for YOUTH MENTORSHIP OF YEAR AWARD with the likes of Hon Ogbeide Ihama, rep Oredo federal constituency, Bishop FEB IDAHOSA president Benson Idahosa university and Ambassador George Osasuyi, MD Global Horn Industry LTD.
SPEAKER OF EDO STATE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY RT. HON MARCUS ONOBUN is in a close context with Former Speaker of the house Hon Frank Okiye alongside Deputy speaker Hon Roland Asoro and Hon Nosayaba Okunbor for another award category
Other Award Nominees are :

1. Distinguished Senator Matthew Urhoghide

2. Distinguished Senator Francis Asekhame Alimikhena

3 Hon. DR. Eric Osayande Former Chairman IKPOBA-OKHA LG.

4. HRH. DR. Osazuwa Iduriase, The Enogie of Eyaen Community.

5 Comrade Sunny Osayande, MD/CEO Big Joe ventures

6. Osasu Ighinadion CEO TOS TV

7. Marshall Albert Obaze CT Naija.

Frontline Edo politician Chief Dan Orbih who is the South South National Vice chairman of PDP will also be honoured with HUMANITARIAN SERVICE TO EDO PEOPLE OF THE YEAR.
Organizers of the event have also engaged the services of Ace broadcaster and veteran journalist, SUNNY DUKE OKOSUN who has over twenty years in the media Industry to host the epoc making event to add glitz and glamour .


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password