breaking news New

Nine Ministers Seeking Elective Positions Resigns, After Buhari’s Order

All the remaining nine ministers seeking elective positions in the 2023 elections have tendered their resignations.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, after a valedictory held for the outgoing members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) at the State House in Abuja.

He said that ten ministers in total are leaving. Nine were physically present while the former Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba, who is the tenth minister, was absent. He had earlier tendered his resignation before this day.

During the event, President Muhammadu Buhari thanked them for their services to the name, urging the rest of the cabinet members to remain dedicated to their work.

Their resignation followed President Muhammadu Buhari’s order to ministers and other political appointees seeking elective offices to resign from their posts.

The mministers are: Niger Delta Minister, Sen Godswill Akapbio, outgoing Minister of Transportation, Rt Hon Rotimi Amaechi; Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federal, Abubakar Malami (SAN); Minister of State Mines and Steels, Hon Uche Ogah; Minister of Labour and Employment, Sen Christ Ngige and Minister of State Petroleum, Timiprey Sylva; Minister of Science and Technology, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu; Minister of Women Affairs, Dame Pauline Tallen, and Minister of State Niger Delta, Tayo Alasoadua.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password